Audit Committee

Meeting to be held on 27 June 2011

Electoral Division affected: ΑII

Audit Committee

Constitution: Membership; Chair and Deputy Chair; Terms of Reference (Appendix 'A' refers)

Contact for further information: Cath Rawcliffe, 01772 533380, Office of the Chief Executive cath.rawcliffe@lancashire.gov.uk

Executive Summary and Recommendation

The committee is asked to note:

- i. the membership of the committee following the County Council's Annual Meeting;
- ii. the appointment of Chair and Deputy Chair of the committee; and
- the Terms of Reference of the committee. iii.

Background and Advice

The county council at its annual meeting on 26 May 2011 approved the constitution of the committee on the basis of 6 Conservative members, 2 Labour members and 1 member from the Liberal Democrat Group. The following members were appointed by their respective groups:

County Councillor:

K Brown J Lawrenson M Parkinson S Chapman C Grunshaw M Welsh H Henshaw D Westley

M Younis

Councillors S Chapman and M Younis have been appointed as Chair and Deputy Chair of the committee respectively.

A copy of the committee's Terms of Reference is attached at Appendix 'A'.

N/A



Consultations		
N/A		
Implications:		
N/A		
Risk Management		
N/A		
Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 List of Background Papers		
Paper	Date	Contact/Directorate/Ext
N/A		
Reason for inclusion in Part II, if appropriate		
N/A		